My First All Pen Sketch

15107293_639466242891088_5688545659041728853_n

This is the first time I tried an all pen sketch. I seem to be in a mosaic phase so this is how it turned out. I’m really happy with how the tree and colors turned out and it didn’t take nearly as long as most of my other pictures take. I may do another with a time lapse video for my youtube channel. What do you think?
If you want to see some of my time lapse videos go to my youtube channel LJPengu or click the link below. I dabble in several topics on my channel from World of Warcraft to my pets and my art so you may find some other topics you like. Thank you for stopping by!

Author: ljpengu

I am a freelance artist who paints and dabbles in wire work and crafts. Working on my masters in Fine Arts.

2 thoughts on “My First All Pen Sketch”

  1. Did you stipple the whole thing? It kinda looks like colored pencil in places and very fine tip marker in others. I like the colors above the branches, the way they come together in a sort of uplifting harmony.

    Like

Leave a comment